Because everyone is entitled to my opinion.  Welcome to A Dream of Sky!

name: will baker
dob: 3.15.1974
age: 31
height: 6'1"
weight: 240 lbs.
race: caucasian
birth: joplin, mo
residence: san antonio, tx
high school: john marshall
college: utsa
occupation: i.t. manager
religion: anglican christian
sign: pisces

blogrollin'
digby
billmon
rising hegemon
gonzography
the daily howler
fafblog
eschaton
idiot milk
12% beer
betabitch
invinciblegirl
leebozeebo
michael berube
bagnews notes
arianna
rox populi
adventus
no capital
echidne

other sites:
moveon.org
democracy for america
slashdot
center for american progress
the revealer

monday, bloody monday
2003-07-07 : 9:30 a.m.

Day Six of a relatively smoke-free life. By �relatively� I mean �smoking no more than on cigarette per day. Except yesterday, when I had three, but am not planning to have any today, to make up for it or whatever�. God, I�m such a weakling.

This weekend pretty much blew. I knew that if I spent time in any club-or-bar-like environment, I would immediately purchase a pack of cigarettes and smoke them all. So instead, I stayed home, climbed into my eatin� pants, and devoured frozen pizzas while working on my journal project submission. Oh, and I slept. A lot. Sleeping rocks. Especially with the nicoderm patches. That steady all-night flow of nicotine makes my dreams even weirder than usual.

Is it just me, or is the Atlantic Monthly turning into a total tool for The Man? Their political writing is so juvenile, so intoxicated with this new rhetoric of American Empire. Between the lines of every essay, you can clearly read just how very impressed these journalists are with their own proximity to power. They confine their �analyses� to gentle redescriptions of the status quo with a few humble suggestions tacked on. It makes me want to spew.

Still, they have some pretty fantastic book reviews.

*shrug*

design by bad monkey design works, copyright 2005 - all rights reserved
this site is optimized for FireFox 1.0, because Explorer is for mouth-breathers.


Get Firefox!Valid HTML 4.01!