Because everyone is entitled to my opinion.  Welcome to A Dream of Sky!

name: will baker
dob: 3.15.1974
age: 31
height: 6'1"
weight: 240 lbs.
race: caucasian
birth: joplin, mo
residence: san antonio, tx
high school: john marshall
college: utsa
occupation: i.t. manager
religion: anglican christian
sign: pisces

blogrollin'
digby
billmon
rising hegemon
gonzography
the daily howler
fafblog
eschaton
idiot milk
12% beer
betabitch
invinciblegirl
leebozeebo
michael berube
bagnews notes
arianna
rox populi
adventus
no capital
echidne

other sites:
moveon.org
democracy for america
slashdot
center for american progress
the revealer

random facts
2003-07-31 : 5:00 p.m.

1. WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR KITCHEN PLATES? White

2. WHAT BOOK(s) ARE YOU READING NOW?

"Phenomenology of Perception" by Maurice Merleu-Ponty,"God Here and Now" by Karl Barth, "The Ticklish Subject: The Absent Centre of Political Ontology" by Slavoj Zizek

3. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? The VisiBone websafe color palette

4. FAVORITE BOARD GAME?

Scrabble

5. FAVORITE MAGAZINES?

Harpers, Adbusters, Atlantic Monthly.

6. FAVORITE SMELLS?

I'm with Jesse on this one, definitely wind before rain. Also, baking bread.

7. LEAST FAVORITE SMELL?

Licorice

8. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

How fun it would be to keep on sleeping.

9. FAVORITE COLOR?

Blue

10. LEAST FAVORITE COLOR?

Red

11. HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE?

As many as possible...I hate the phone.

12. FUTURE CHILD'S NAME?

Nadine Genevieve Baker

13. WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN LIFE? Making a difference

14. DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST?

I don't think so, but my mother does. Also, the Municipal Courts and my insurance company think so.

15. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

Chocolate

16. DO YOU FALL ASLEEP WITH THE TV ON? Never

17. STORMS - COOL OR SCARY?

Cool

18. WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR?

A piece of junk

19. IF YOU COULD MEET ONE PERSON DEAD OR ALIVE?

The Buddha

20. FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?

I don't drink, but when I did, I always enjoyed a dry vodka martini. Any olives caught in the vicinity of my cocktail will be executed on sight.

21. WHAT IS YOUR SIGN & YOUR BIRTHDAY?

Pisces, 15 March 1974

22. DO YOU EAT THE STEMS OF BROCCOLI?

The stems are less nasty than the top part.

23. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Successful author.

24. IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY COLOR HAIR, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Hair is for chumps.

25. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN LOVE?

Yes. Yesyesyes.

26. IS THE GLASS HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY?

I think my glass is leaking.

27. FAVORITE MOVIE?

The Hours or Magnolia

28. DO YOU TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS?

I seem to do okay.

29. WHAT'S UNDER YOUR BED? Monsters, I presume. That's why I don't look.

30. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER?

3

31. FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH?

Universal Fighting Championship

32. WHAT IS YOUR SINGLE BIGGEST FEAR?

Growing old alone.

33. SAY ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU.

God, I don't even know where to start.

Jesse is beautiful, inside and out. He has a beautiful soul.

34. PERSON'S MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

Umm..who knows

35. PERSON YOU SENT THIS TO WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

Govenor Howard Dean, but since I get email from him like every day asking for money, I may as well return the favor.

36. FAVORITE CD?

I burn my own.

37. FAVORITE TV SHOWS?

Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Samurai Jack, Futurama, Home Movies.

38. KETCHUP OR MUSTARD?

Tabasco.

39. HAMBURGERS OR HOTDOGS?

Hamburgers

40. FAVORITE SOFT DRINK?

Water

41. THE BEST PLACES YOU HAVE EVER BEEN?

The moon, dude....the MOON! Just kidding, the South of France.

42. WHAT SCREEN SAVER IS ON YOUR COMPUTER RIGHT NOW?

Um...whatever the default is, I guess.

43. BURGER KING OR MCDONALDS?

Ummm...no thanks.

design by bad monkey design works, copyright 2005 - all rights reserved
this site is optimized for FireFox 1.0, because Explorer is for mouth-breathers.


Get Firefox!Valid HTML 4.01!