Because everyone is entitled to my opinion.  Welcome to A Dream of Sky!

name: will baker
dob: 3.15.1974
age: 31
height: 6'1"
weight: 240 lbs.
race: caucasian
birth: joplin, mo
residence: san antonio, tx
high school: john marshall
college: utsa
occupation: i.t. manager
religion: anglican christian
sign: pisces

blogrollin'
digby
billmon
rising hegemon
gonzography
the daily howler
fafblog
eschaton
idiot milk
12% beer
betabitch
invinciblegirl
leebozeebo
michael berube
bagnews notes
arianna
rox populi
adventus
no capital
echidne

other sites:
moveon.org
democracy for america
slashdot
center for american progress
the revealer

better living through science
2005-03-06 : 10:37 a.m.

today's stuff:
reading: The Architecture of Language by Noam Chomsky
listening: Seal, Best Of
hating: the federal government, fax machines ("You'd like me to fax it to you? Sure, in fact, why don't I just go ahead and type it for you on my manual typewriter? Don't worry, I'll use carbon paper so I'll have a copy for myself. And I'll mimeograph one for my boss.")

Here I am, waiting for the coffee to finish brewing. Which totally doesn't need to take this long.

I remember when the internet didn't totally suck.

Someone called me an asshole on slashdot! Eh, at least this asshole got laid last night, which is more than can be said for most of the 30 year old Star Trek fans living in their moms' basements who post on slashdot. *shrug* I'm a 30 year old Star Trek fan with his own apartment. Did I mention I got laid last night?

Management is all about having the tools and the courage to make informed decisions...

...though you may not always like the decisions you have to make. ("I feel for you, but the magic 8-ball included your position in our right-sizing initiative.")

Ortho Biotech, the makers of Procrit, give these little stressballs out at every HIV-related conference and meeting. I have, like, drawers full of them. At rest, they're supposed to look like red blood cells (since Procrit is a drug that combats anemia caused by harsh drug regimens used to treat HIV, cancer, stuff like that...basically a drug for the side-effects of other drugs...it probably causes cancer). However, as you can clearly see, when squished thusly, they look like...well, they look like a number of things. All of them equally hilarious.

I love how my webcam is empowering me to be the worst, laziest blogger in the known universe.

design by bad monkey design works, copyright 2005 - all rights reserved
this site is optimized for FireFox 1.0, because Explorer is for mouth-breathers.


Get Firefox!Valid HTML 4.01!