Because everyone is entitled to my opinion.  Welcome to A Dream of Sky!

name: will baker
dob: 3.15.1974
age: 31
height: 6'1"
weight: 240 lbs.
race: caucasian
birth: joplin, mo
residence: san antonio, tx
high school: john marshall
college: utsa
occupation: i.t. manager
religion: anglican christian
sign: pisces

blogrollin'
digby
billmon
rising hegemon
gonzography
the daily howler
fafblog
eschaton
idiot milk
12% beer
betabitch
invinciblegirl
leebozeebo
michael berube
bagnews notes
arianna
rox populi
adventus
no capital
echidne

other sites:
moveon.org
democracy for america
slashdot
center for american progress
the revealer

Monday, Bloody Monday
2003-06-09 : 10:29 a.m.

Okay, so I woke up at 9am today, with every indication that the alarm went off at 6am as it is supposed to. Did I really just sleep through an hour of loud Public Radio yammering?

I had truly weirdo nightmares all night. The first sequence involved me trying to save this little boy during an alien assault from the skies. We were on the campus of the UTSA Health Science Center. Saving the little boy involved getting him to the office of a psychiatrist friend of mine (who was the spitting of my old colleague Anne). At her office, everyone in the waiting room knew me from church.

The second sequence featured me, Nadine and Gary all living together in a huge 70�s-Modern three-story house. The third floor was closed off for some terrible-yet-unmentioned reason. However, there was a small baking kitchen on the third floor and so I, ever driven by food and food-paraphernalia, decide to be brave and head on up. For a room in a 70�s-mod palace, the baking kitchen bears a stunning resemblance to my grandmother�s baking pantry in her little old house in Iowa. So there I am, tooling around amid tattered Betty Crocker cookbooks (the 3-ring binder sort that they sold back in the 60�s) and dried up jars of icing-dye. And all of the sudden I�m getting shoved around the room by some kind of poltergeist.

The third sequence was set in the same house, but involved the sudden and mysterious murder of a supermodel who was there being photographed by some strange white man who was apparently a friend of Nadine�s.

So then, I wake up. At 9. Insanely pissed.

And when I finally get out to my car, the seat has been moved forward. And the rear-view mirror tilted down. As if someone else has been in my car�someone shorter. What the hell? This is the kind of shit that happens to people who drink. Since I've been sober for over a year, I'm pretty sure I didn't have a blackout.

So, the question of the day is: am I going completely fucking insane?

I wrote 8 pages in my journal last night�maybe that�s what got my brain so stirred up.

Other developments: I�ve decided to quit smoking on Friday. That should do wonders for my (already apparently fragile) mental health. I figure that I�m spending over $100 per month on cigarettes�no wonder I�m broke all the time.

I made a budget that could save me enough money to buy a laptop by August 1 with the money I save on cigarettes, plus some other belt-tightening. A phat new laptop would make Will a VERY happy boi...

("boi" goes out with special love to my peeps Jill and Jaime).

Other exciting news: Luis says he's moving to Austin, studio job or no studio job, which I think is fantastic. I look forward to getting to know my little circus midget. Luis, you da bomb!

Happy Monday.

design by bad monkey design works, copyright 2005 - all rights reserved
this site is optimized for FireFox 1.0, because Explorer is for mouth-breathers.


Get Firefox!Valid HTML 4.01!