Because everyone is entitled to my opinion.  Welcome to A Dream of Sky!

name: will baker
dob: 3.15.1974
age: 31
height: 6'1"
weight: 240 lbs.
race: caucasian
birth: joplin, mo
residence: san antonio, tx
high school: john marshall
college: utsa
occupation: i.t. manager
religion: anglican christian
sign: pisces

blogrollin'
digby
billmon
rising hegemon
gonzography
the daily howler
fafblog
eschaton
idiot milk
12% beer
betabitch
invinciblegirl
leebozeebo
michael berube
bagnews notes
arianna
rox populi
adventus
no capital
echidne

other sites:
moveon.org
democracy for america
slashdot
center for american progress
the revealer

blue/sky
2004-01-21 : 9:11 a.m.

Okay, so last night Bluering and I had coffee, and I saw this guy that I was supposed to go on a date with, and then (surprise!) he never called. I only wish it didn�t seem so �insane� to go up to a guy and shake him and scream �why don�t you like me!?�. But it is. People get all �scared� like you�re �crazy�.

Bluering tells me that several people who supposedly "like" me say that I'm a "snob" and a "bitch". Anyone who's ever met me in person knows that i'm personable and polite and totally conflict-avoidant, so where anyone would get that bullshit from is quite beyond me. But whatever, if people are going to think that anyway, I might as well act the part.

Bluering wants to know why people who don�t even know her get jealous about our evenings together. I am curious, as well. I�m gay, you psychos! We�re not fucking around or anything!! Jesus�you people are so fucking retarded. Oh, and Bluering thinks so too. So shut off your computers, open the front door, breath that fresh, three-dimensional air, and GET A FUCKING LIFE.

Do we have an awesome time? Yes. Is she one of my best friends? Yes. Do we constantly have conversations distinguished by their depth and emotional maturity? No. We mostly make fun of people. People who suck. Like gap-mouthed, slutty white girls in short skirts and fringed jackets. Men with tiny little shoulder bags. Women baring gutty midriffs. Women who look like men. Whole tables of lesbians. Duane. Men wearing makeup. Boys wearing headsets in public places. People who talk too loud. Our skanky and/or slutty and/or coked-out and/or needy and/or codependent and/or cheating friends. You. Yes, Dear Reader, maybe you. Anyone who knows me (or knows Bluering) knows that neither of us really like�well�anyone. Among my regular readers, only my sister-in-law (Rock on, Z!!), FoxxyDinoFoxx and Bluering can really claim my affection. The rest of you are more than welcome to give me money and/or your vital organs, but that�s about it.

And only give me a vital organ if I ask for it. No bloody packages in my mailbox, you psychos!

So keep the cash and gifts coming, and brush off our nuts, losers!

This is the tabletop. You can see my laptop, a chunk of Bluering, and the arm of a boy who I think is totally hot.

Here's the cute boy:

I wish my assistant would talk less. FAR less.

Addenda

Adult Swim: A Qualitative Analysis of Late Night Programming on the Cartoon Network
By K. William Baker

Home Movies: Rocks pretty hard
Futurama: Totally Rocks
Family Guy: Totally Rocks
Space Ghost Coast to Coast: Kinda Rocks on Good Nights
Aqua Teen Hunger Force: ROCKS MY FUCKING WORLD!!
Sea Lab 2021: Rocks Hard
The Brak Show: Sometimes Rocks, Sometimes Blows
Mission Hill: Rocks Moderately Hard
Cowboy Bebop: Sexy, stylish, rocks Me All Night Long
Lupin III: Blows To The Very Depths Of Hell
Big O: Rocks Pretty Hard
Inuyasha: mincing, hysterical long-haired "demon" and his totally gay antics. Blows Pretty Hard
Reign: Rocks.

Did I mention just exactly how amazingly hard Lupin III blows giant sweaty dirty donkey balls? Just checking.

design by bad monkey design works, copyright 2005 - all rights reserved
this site is optimized for FireFox 1.0, because Explorer is for mouth-breathers.


Get Firefox!Valid HTML 4.01!