Because everyone is entitled to my opinion.  Welcome to A Dream of Sky!

name: will baker
dob: 3.15.1974
age: 31
height: 6'1"
weight: 240 lbs.
race: caucasian
birth: joplin, mo
residence: san antonio, tx
high school: john marshall
college: utsa
occupation: i.t. manager
religion: anglican christian
sign: pisces

blogrollin'
digby
billmon
rising hegemon
gonzography
the daily howler
fafblog
eschaton
idiot milk
12% beer
betabitch
invinciblegirl
leebozeebo
michael berube
bagnews notes
arianna
rox populi
adventus
no capital
echidne

other sites:
moveon.org
democracy for america
slashdot
center for american progress
the revealer

"gee, sonny, you're looking kinda FAT!"
2003-07-14 : 9:14 a.m.

I got our utility bill on Saturday. After I made that $274 payment on May 30th to keep the power on, my roommates were supposed to pay the utilities for June. I still gave them $60 to help out with those expenses. But guess what?? No payments have been made! So, our electric bill now stands at $355, which seems reasonable. Or would, if we lived in an 8-bedroom, 3-story house, instead of a tiny two bedroom flat. Perhaps they're selling my electricty to California for cash.

I really loathe them both.

I went home on Friday, and of course there A was, parked 8 inches away from the television, watching Scooby Doo and talking to herself. E and Ir were in their room, doing god knows what. I went to my room, and that�s pretty much where we all stayed for the weekend. I don�t even know why they bother to bring her over. All she does is sit there alone and stare into the television. She�ll have cataracts by the time she�s 15.

Anyway. I started running again this weekend. Amazing, what a pathetic pantywaist I�ve become. Still, it felt really good. Or it did, until Sunday, when my grandmother (!!) commented that I�ve put on weight. Thanks, granny. Thanks a whole fucking lot.

design by bad monkey design works, copyright 2005 - all rights reserved
this site is optimized for FireFox 1.0, because Explorer is for mouth-breathers.


Get Firefox!Valid HTML 4.01!